Skip to content

Show how you feel!

October 21, 2010

In our ever-expanding digital age, there are countless ways to make your voice heard, and spread information about this topic. Here are a couple of simple and awesome ways to let others know your stance on the issue.

Tweet about it! – Get on Twitter, and tweet your heart out. Message your friends, retweet others’ posts. Use the hash tag #SaveCAStateParks or #YesOn21 to show your support.

Show Some Facebook Lovin’ – Like or join groups that support the parks, or create your own!

Letter to the Editor – Even the simple act of writing a short letter to the editor of your local paper or online news source could inform hundreds about the issue at hand.

Make a Video – Got a camera? Webcam? Cellphone? Use it to make a rad video about why you love the parks, or why others should support Prop. 21. Now you can even enter it into a contest for a $5000 cash prize! Check out some of my favorite entries so far!

However you do it, make your voice heard. Stand up for the California State Parks before it is too late.

Dont forget to vote before Nov. 2nd.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Petrie permalink
    October 23, 2010 11:46 pm

    I really enjoyed the organization of your blog. You clearly state the problem in the first two posts, with the dangers that could potentially arise. Then you present solutions we can become involved with and finally you present the people that are already fighting for Prop 21.

    For me, this post is the most effective. I really enjoyed viewing some of the contestant’s videos because it brings in another citizens opinion. In addition, adding a contest to anything gives readers an incentive to become involved.

    I am from out of state and I would find it interesting if you found relating issues in surrounding states and uncover statistics on how they handled the problem. Just an idea if you would like to continue your blog.

  2. October 25, 2010 4:54 am

    Right off the bat I was looking forward to reading this blog because of the flickr photos and twitter access on the side. Your theme is really inviting and clean; it makes me feel welcome to read and explore.

    I LOVE that you dedicated a whole post to ways that the average reader can get involved with this issue. Knowing that I can do all of these different things makes me feel powerful and motivated to make a difference. The point of a blog is to reach and empower a mass of people; I feel like this post is doing just that. I am interested to see what the outcome of Nov. 2 is going to be!

Leave a comment